It was actually an enjoyable game we played on table 6; the usual frustrations for me; first turn cannon mis-fires and blows up; mortar wildly off target; magic no affect. High points for me Tank got to charge Blood Knights? and wipe them out. A turn or so later Tank got to charge a block of Skeletons in the flak while the Flagellents hit them in the front; another wipe out; following turn Tank got to charge the corpse cart and killed it. My own Knights got to charge his Knights (they had tried to use magic to get into contact) and wiped them out. That all sounds rather good doesn't it! However low points my hand gunners thinking they had an angle to shoot his wolves didn't turn to face and got charged in the flank. Only lost the combat by one but failed to hold; run down and killed; panic the spearman with the General and Wizard saw this and legged it couldn't rally them. The Mortar misfied could fire next turn, was charged by Bats failed fear and run away, but didn't get caught and so rallied; got charged again this time they left the table. Had an end of game blood lust moment; decided to charge my knights down hill to hit his last formed unit of Skeletons with a Vampire attached; I did try to make them unbreakable but failed. I was hoping to hold him in place so that the Tank could charge him in the rear on my last turn. I won the combat well and even wounded the Vampire in a challenge but didn't break them. Of course in his turn even though the power dice were getting a bit thin he rebuilt the unit something he had not managed all the game; won the combat forced me to test I didn't run far enough so he destroyed the unit and got a banner back, the pursuit move took him out of reach of the tank. So ended the game; I had my Tank no wounds and the Flagellants with well over half; he had a unit of Skeletons with a Vampire; four wolves and three bats. So I could have done better if only I could think things through a little better when playing.
Am I correct in saying that as neither Brian nor myself caused enogh casualties the score is 0/0? Brian thought so after refering to his copy of the rules. Dave
Nope - I've found my copy of the rules now. It's 1/1 for a draw, plus a bonus point if you killed more than 750pts worth of troops. Only troops count, not table quarters etc, so neither of you get the bonus point.